top of page
Search

Week from hell!

Unfortunately I have not got much writing done in the last week. Life seems intent on driving me mad.


I spent most of the week on the phone. With calls to and from the doctors, landlord, and the council, I think I have spent over 24 hours on the phone in the last week. I hate being put on hold, the music is boring!


My back has been really painful and I’m struggling to make my hands work properly. I’m looking into a walking stick to help me when I have to bend down, but I don’t really know what kind will help. The exercises from the Physio are driving me nuts. I’m not sure if they are helping or making things worse.


My youngest had a minor breakdown and I spent three days helping him pick himself up again. My eldest, as always, has been involved in so much drama. He found some canisters of nitrous oxide rolling around outside his house. He moved them to a safe place and called the police and council. No one will do anything about them. He is expected to take them to the recycling point and pay for them to be taken. I spoke to a few people too as it should not be his responsibility, but no joy.


To top off the week from hell I got up this morning and as my son started to leave for school we discovered his bike had been stolen. I spent an hour on the phone with the police to be given a number and told someone will call me back. They don’t care. Just said they would give me a crime number for an insurance claim. WTH is wrong with the world.


Guess I have more emotions to use in my new poems. Expect a few rants in the next poetry book!

Until next time...

Grab a book. Snuggle up and read. A good story can take you anywhere.

Just believe.



35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page