top of page
Search

The last two months!

I haven't posted in the last two months as I have been extremely busy. I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia before Christmas and have spent much of my time discovering what that means and how to handle it. Don't worry it hasn't and will not stop me writing!


I spent December organising and cooking for to full Christmas's. Trust me when I say it is not easy to cook a second Christmas dinner two days after you cooked the first!


January is my eldest's birthday so I spent some time with him and helped to sort out his flat and friends!


The biggest news is from my baby. We just found out he has been accepted to University. In September he will be starting a criminology and forensics course. I helped him with his personal essay and I am convinced it was the mention of a couple of tv shows that helped him get the placement. He has always been a fan of Numbers which, for those who don't know, is a show about solving crimes with Maths. But Dexter was a bigger hit with him when he got older. Apparently he wants to be a blood splatter analyst.

So, now I need everyone to buy more book so I can pay the university fees. Help!


In my world of books I have made a little progress, but not much. Unfortunately I am finding the editing process extremely hard. I am still writing some of the stories so I have to cross refence and change two or three stories at a time so the time line is accurate. This might mean I have to push the release of the first book, but I hope not.


I have also started working on a new poetry book. Musings of a broken heart. I'm not sure when it will be ready, but hopefully around easter.


Until next time...

Grab a book. Snuggle up and read. A good story can take you anywhere.

Just believe.




24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page