top of page
Search

Galia is annoying!!!

I'm half way through NaNoWriMo. Everything is going well. I am keeping up with my word count and hope to have two alphabet stories finished by the end of the month.

No, that does not mean you will have new books for Christmas. They still need a lot of work and editing.

Galia is starting to annoy me. She is the Leader of the Sacred watch. Guards to the mountain prison and a powerful portal creator.

She is in every book from the Alphabet series and has the annoying habit of popping up unannounced. While she is there to help and guide the MC, I find her irritating. She speaks in riddles and half answers. She interrupts important conversations and sometimes doesn't turn up when expected. I know she is busy dealing with 26 individuals, one coven and two retreats, but there is no reason to be annoying.

I find it strange to be angry with a character who is doing the right thing. I should like her, but I don't. She is perfect for the role she plays, but she is not a friend, like my other characters.

Enough rambling, I have words to write for NaNoWriMo.

Join my mailing list for extra updates and never miss a post.

Until next week...

Grab a book. Snuggle up and read. A good story can take you anywhere.

Just believe.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page